Pub Corvin

 

Most commonly, when people talk about pubs, it comes to mind the adjective “Irish”. But Odessa distinguishes itself. The South Palmira offers to its citizens and guests to attend a Scottish pub. “Are there any?” –asks you. To answer this question, we will turn to history.

What is a “pub”? From English a pub is contraction of the words “Public house”, that is a public outlet. In general, the pub is a place where alcoholic beverages are sold; you can drink directly inside it.

Beer has always been the main drink in the pub. And it has been brewed using a special top fermentation at higher temperatures. This drink is called ale. It is ale which is considered in Great Britain as a beer, and familiar to us beer - lager.

So, let’s back to pubs. These locations began to emerge in the UK during the creation of the Roman road network. The outgo of Romans did not stop the development of pubs, which at that time called «alehouse» (a literal translation – “house of ale”). Such locations more and more increased in number. And by 965 their number forced King Edward to issue the decree, in accordance with which the city could not have more than one pub.

So the concept of “pub” was born in the UK. In every part of this country pubs differ, although slightly. But the long history of these locations has made them popular worldwide. So it is not surprising that there are pubs and in such a multicultural city like Odessa.

Are you interested in the difference between the Irish and the Scottish pubs in Odessa? We remind that it is better to see once than hear a hundred times. But still we will try to describe to you all that you can see and try in the Corvin pub. It is mainly the history and tradition that made the pub different from the bars and other loactions in Odessa.

Our pub is decorated in the British style. We have tried to recreate the age-old classics in the heart of the city, using oak, mahogany, brass and glass for interior design. The Corvin pub recreates the atmosphere of a typical location in Edinburgh.

By the way, as you probably know the beer in Odessa is one of the most popular alcoholic beverages. The Corvin pub offers not only the familiar kind of malty drink, but also a pleasant and surprising selection of the best ales in Odessa.

The pub also offers a wide selection of commercial brands of whiskey. Of course, whiskey is a traditional drink of such locations, so we offer to our guests to visit our whiskey club..

The only difference of Corvin from the pubs of the Albion is that in our pub you can taste the luxury drink in solitude, and enjoy a culinary school. And you will realise this on meeting!

Do not forget to check out the Corvin menu as well as photos from our events. We invite you to experience the atmosphere of the old Britain and have a great time!

Паб Corvin

 

Чаще всего, когда люди говорят о пабах, на ум сразу приходит прилагательное «ирландский». Но Одесса и здесь отличилась. Южная Пальмира предлагает одесситам и гостям города посетить шотландский паб. «А разве такие бывают?», - спросите вы. Чтобы ответить на этот вопрос, обратимся к истории.

Что же такое «паб»? С английского паб - сокращение слов "Public house", то есть - публичное заведение. В целом же, паб - место, где продают алкогольные напитки, которые можно распивать непосредственно внутри заведения.

Главным напитком в пабе всегда было пиво. Причем пиво варилось специальным методом верхнего брожения при повышенной температуре. Называется этот напиток элем. Именно эль в Великобритании считается пивом, а привычное для нас пиво - лагером.

Так вот, вернемся к пабам. Эти заведения начали появляться в Великобритании в период создания римской дорожной сети. Уход римлян не остановил развитие пабов, которые в то время назывались «alehouse» (эльхаус, буквальный перевод - «дом эля»). Таких заведений становилось все больше. И к 965 году их количество заставило Короля Эдгара издать декрет, в соответствии с которым в городе не могло быть больше одного паба.

Так что само понятие «паб» зародилось в Великобритании. В каждой части этого государства пабы немного, но отличались друг от друга. Но многовековая история этих заведений сделала их популярными во всем мире. Так что неудивительно, что пабы есть и в таком многонациональном городе, как Одесса.

Вас интересует, чем отличается ирландский паб от шотландского в Одессе? Напомним, лучше один раз увидеть, чем сто раз услышать. Но все-таки попробуем описать вам все то, что вы можете увидеть и попробовать в пабе Corvin. Главным образом, именно история и традиции делают паб непохожими на бары и другие заведения в Одессе.

Наш паб оформлен в британском стиле. Мы постарались воссоздать вековую классику в центре Одессы, используя для оформления интерьера дуб, красное дерево, латунь и стекло. Паб Corvin воссоздает атмосферу типичного заведения в Эдинбурге.

Кстати, как вы наверняка знаете, пиво в Одессе - один из самых популярных алкогольных напитков. В пабе Corvin вам предложат не только уже знакомые сорта хмельного напитка, но и приятно удивят лучшей подборкой элей в Одессе.

Паб также представляет широкий выбор коммерческих брендов виски. Конечно, виски - традиционный напиток таких заведений, поэтому нашим гостям мы также предлагаем посетить наш виски-клуб.

Единственное отличие Corvin от пабов туманного Альбиона состоит в том, что у нас можно дегустировать элитные напитки в уединении, а также наслаждаться кулинарными шедеврами заведения. Но об этом уже при встрече!

Не забудьте посмотреть меню паба Corvin и фотографии с наших мероприятий. Приглашаем вас окунуться в атмосферу старой Британии и замечательно провести время!